Merkel announces names to take part in coalition government

German Chancellor Angela Merkel announced the names of the Christian Democratic Union Party in the coalition government.

The new cabinet will include Minister of Economy Peter Altmaier, Minister of Health Jens Spahn, Minister of Agriculture Julia Klöckner, Secretary of Defense Ursula von der Leyen, Minister of Education Anja Karliczek, Deputy Prime Minister Helge Braun and State and Cohesion Minister Annette Widmann-Mauz.

The youngest person in the cabinet is Jens Spahn. The fate of the new coalition government will be determined by members of the Social Democratic Party (SPD). Members will be able to sign a coalition agreement by March 2.

, , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply