Russia has 5 new islands when glaciers melt

The Russian Ministry of Defense and many experts conducted joint research on the Franz Josef archipelago on the Russian borders of the Arctic Ocean in northern Europe. Descending to the islands 20 times during 44 days, the team measured both the depth of the ocean and renewed research on the number of archipelago in the region. A total of 191 islands in the Franz Jesef archipelago survey revealed that five new islands were identified. The Russian Ministry of Defense shared images of the islands after studies in the region, while the new islands were discovered by the melting of glaciers in the region. Sea lions living on the shores of the islands, seals, polar bears on the islands, the presence of many bird species on the reefs of the islands.