Voting happening in Lewisham East by means of-election

Polling station Image copyright AFP/Getty

Electorate are going to the polls within the Lewisham East by means of-election.

The by way of-election was once referred to as ultimate month to choose a brand new MP to exchange Labour’s Heidi Alexander, who give up to work for London mayor Sadiq Khan.

Labour won the seat at last year’s general election with 32,072 votes. The Conservatives have been second with 10,859, the Lib Dems 3rd with 2,086, the Vegetables were given 803 and UKIP 798.

Polling stations are open till 22:00 BST within the South London constituency.

The complete record of candidates is:

Rosamund Adoo-Kissi-Debrah – Inexperienced Celebration Ross Archer – Conservative Charles Carey – no description Janet Daby – Labour Massimo DiMambro – Democrats and Veterans Celebration Sean Finch – Libertarian Party Patrick Grey – Radical Birthday Party Thomas Corridor – Younger People’s Birthday Celebration Howling Laud Desire – Monster Raving Loony Birthday Celebration David Kurten – UKIP Maureen Martin – Christian Peoples Alliance Mandu Reid – Women’s Equality Birthday Celebration Lucy Salek – Liberal Democrats Anne Marie Waters – For Britain Motion

, , , ,

Leave a Reply